2017 Nebula Awards Best Novella Winner

Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America’s 51st Annual Nebula Awards Conference was held in the Pittsburgh Marriott City Center this weekend, and their annual awards ceremony was held last night (May 20th).

Since 1965, the Nebula Awards have been celebrating the best in science fiction with awards for the best novel, novella, novellete, and short story. In 2000, an award for best script was created to honor science fiction in film and television.

The awards are voted on by the members of the Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America (SFWA). Stories are nominated by SFWA members with no financial ties to the work, voted on by the members, and the most votes wins.

Here are the 2017 Nebula Award winners for Best Novella:

Winner: Best Novella

Runners Up for Best Novel:

About Rob McClellan

Rob is the founder of ThirdScribe, a unique author services platform and social network. As a naval officer and diver, he spent a majority of his career doing a lot more than you would think with a lot less than you can imagine — a skill that has proven extremely valuable in the start-up world. You can follow him on Facebook, Twitter or Google+.

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *